How to announce a new addition

When it comes to announcing a new addition to the family, there are so many cute ideas. I pinned such cute things on Pinterest…but when it came down to it, I didn’t have the time (or the energy) to actually follow through with them. Immediate family and friends were told very simply just by one of us talking to them. Because Ryann was such an excited big sister, she ended up telling quite a few people before we necessarily had planned on doing so. I decided to make these pictures (from my phone because I rarely get on an actual computer for anything outside of work!). We sent these to some relatives that lived out of town and I also sent them to some friends I wasn’t going to be able to talk to face-to-face and didn’t want them to hear from someone else. When we finally decided to announce publicly, I posted these pictures to my Facebook. They aren’t nearly as cute as some of the ideas I’d been looking at, but I feel like they did the job!
1380437_10151992633034189_1362308683_n IMG_3602

Leave a Reply

