Weird things we do with our bffs

So Brit and I just had a text message convo the other day that was completely normal to us but may seem weird to anyone outside our circle. I didn’t think anything about it until I had to explain how I found the girl to play Tink at my daughters 5th birthday party to Nate who couldn’t comprehend the conversation Brit and I had in order to arrive at this solution.

Here’s how it played out:

Doc1

The conversation with Nate was much less pleasant and far more complicated.
Him: Who is coming to her party as Tink?
Me: IDK some girl Brit knows?
Him: How does that even work, you don’t know her but she agrees to dress up as a fairy and come to your daughters birthday?
Me: Yep.
Him: Wait so how do you even know she will look the part?
Me: Brit sent me her FB info.
Him: You creeped on her on FB?
Me: Umm.. Yea I guess.
Him: Seriously?
Me: Well yea, You can’t have just anyone play Tink if that was the case I would’ve just dressed up.
Him: Unbelievable.

Life would be so much easier if everyone understood you like your bestie but they don’t. I guess that’s why we’re bffs, because not just anyone would creep their friends FB pages to see if they are currently sporting a Tink look and send pics to me for approval no questions asked. That is why Tink is coming to Trin’s party and not this:

mantink

DADDY PLAYING TINKERBELL

I love you Brit and Trin loves you to for saving her from the humiliation of daddy being Tinkerbell at her party. However much she loves Despicable Me 2 we don’t need to recreate Agnes’s birthday fairy princess in reality.

dm2

Thank you for delivering no matter what the question is! I will creep on anyone for you.

😉

We would love to know what oddball things have you done for your Bestie? Leave us a comment. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

