Almost There

Wow! Do I have a case of senioritis or what. Today I am completing my final essay exam whoot-whoot! I can’t wait to be done and have time to concentrate on my kids and life again but I will miss lab time. 😥

IMG_2876IMG_2946

Though I may never actually use my degree to do what I love, at least my god-daughter is following in my footsteps. ❤ Maybe someday she will let me go on a dig with her. 🙂

kenkenbite

The final essay topic was on the history of the horse and cart and archeological evidence to support it’s importance. I found some interesting articles on recent discoveries I thought I would share as a farewell tribute to my time working on my anthropology degree.

2500 year old horse remains found in Bulgaria:

111111222

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-2433197/Mystery-2-500-year-old-horse-remains-Bulgaria-suggest-creatures-buried-standing-up.html

4000 year old chariot discovered:

22
 http://www.foxnews.com/science/2014/06/26/4000-year-old-burial-with-chariots-discovered-in-south-caucasus/

Leave a Reply

